Just Info

Your favorite wine may not be Vegan!

What are you saying? That was my reaction when I found out that most wine is NOT vegan. Well, its true and its disappointing. Wine is made from grapes and other fruit, so naturally there is no reason for anyone to think that any animal derived ingredients would be in wine. However, during the filtration process wine makers use gelatin, egg whites, seashells and even isinglass derived from fish bladder. Of course, not all wine makers and wine companies use animal products during the wine making process. There are animal friendly wineries out there and you can find out which companies produce vegan wine and which ones don’t.

Read more…

Please follow and like us:
Follow by Email
Facebook
Facebook
Pinterest
Pinterest
Instagram
Yummly
Twitter
Google+

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *